AASSC

Photo Credit: Eizoman

Links

Denmark

Danish links: http://www.danelink.com/locations/international.html
Danes Worldwide: http://www.danes-worldwide.dk/
Nordic House: http://www.nordichouse.com/
Danish Immigration to America: http://www.loc.gov/rr/genealogy/bib_guid/danish.html
Copenhagen Post: http://www.cphpost.dk/

Finland

Finnish links: http://www.geocities.com/Colosseum/Stands/8373/finland.html
Finnish embassy: www.finemb.com
Borje V’s publishing co: www.aspasiabooks.com
Virtual Finland: http://virtual.finland.fi/news/
Finnish Tourist Board: http://www.visitfinland.com/
Finnish Museums Association: http://www.museoliitto.fi/english/index.html
FUSAC, Finno-Ugric Studies Association of Canada: http://vpacademic.yorku.ca/fusac/

Iceland

Mál og menning: www.malogmenning.is
Bóksala stúdenta: www.boksala.is
Morgunbladid on the net: www.boksala.is
Visir on the net: www.visir.is
Sigurdur Nordal Institute: www.nordals.hi.is
Icelandic Canadian Poet: http://members.shaw.ca/darrenandnatalie/ni.html
The Snorri Program (for North Americans with Icelandic background) http://www.snorri.is/

Icelandic artists

Thordis Adalsteinsdottir: www.stuxgallery.com
Hrafnhildur Arnardottir: http://shoplifter.us/
Hildur Bjarnadottir: http://hildur.net/
Margret H. Blondal: http://this.is/fyll/artists/maggab/index.html

Norway

Norwegian links: http://www.stolaf.edu/depts/norwegian/links/links.html
Norwegian embassy: www.emb-norway.ca
Ibsen centennial commemoration 2006: ibsenkomiteen@nb.no
Akademisk kvarter: http://www.ak.uit.no/
Bokmål/Nynorsk dictionary: http://www.dokpro.uio.no/ordboksoek.html
Literature Index: http://www.aftenposten.no/alex/litterat/forfatte/

Sweden

Swedish Links: http://scandinavian.wisc.edu/scandlinks/sweden.html
Swedish Institute: www.si.se
Swedish embassy: www.swedenabroad.com/Ottawa
Swedes in Canada: http://www.swedesincanada.ca
American Swedish Institute: http://www.americanswedishinst.org/
Natur och kultur: http://www.nok.se/
The official gateway to Sweden: http://www.sweden.se/
Information on Ingmar Bergman: http://www.ingmarbergman.se/ 
English-Swedish Online Dictionary http://en.bab.la/dictionary/english-swedish/

Various Links

Arctic Univ: www.urova.fi/home/uarctic/index.html
CINS bursary awards: http://www.ualberta.ca/~cins/scholarships/summer_bursaries.pdf
Brucebo scholarship info: lundgren@geog.mcgill.ca

Nordic Embassies

Royal Danish Embassy
47 Clarence Street, Suite 450
Ottawa, ON B1N 9K1
Tel. 613-562-1811
Fax 613-562-1812
ottamb@um.dk
Contact: Anne Toft Sørensen, Communication and Cultural Advisor: annsor@um.dk

Embassy of Finland
55 Metcalfe Street, suite 850
Ottawa, ON K1P 6L5
Tel. 613-288-2241
Fax 613-288-2244
embassy@finland.ca
Contact: Patricia Dodge, Head, Press and Culture: patricia.dodge@formin.fi
Embassy of Iceland
360 Albert Street, Suite 710
Ottawa, ON K1R 7X7
Tel. 613-482-1944
Fax 613-482-1945
icemb.ottawa@utn.stjr.is
Contact: The embassy.
Royal Norwegian Embassy
150 Metcalfe Street, Suite 1300
Ottawa, ON K23P 1P1
Tel. 613-238-6571
Fax 613-238-2765
emb.ottawa@mfa.no
Contact: Wenche Linneboe, Information Officer: Wenche.linneboe@mfa.no

 

Embassy of Sweden
377 Dalhousie Street
Ottawa, ON, K1N 9N8
Tel. 613-244-8200
Fax  613-241-2277
www.swedenabroad.com/Ottawa
Contact: Britt Bengtsson, Press and Culture: britt.bengtsson@foreign.ministry.se